NACE Code-Hazard Classes

Homepage » NACE Code-Hazard Classes

Workplace Hazard Classes and NACE Codes

To learn your NACE code and workplace hazard class; Type and search your company’s main field of activity in the search bar. Choose the one that best describes your company from the fields of activity to be listed.

Veriler Yükleniyor, bekleyiniz…

Click here to download the NACE Code and List of Hazard Classes.

The Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) Law No. 6331, effected for all employees and employers, came into effect on January 1, 2013.According to the List of Hazard Classes on occupational health and safety (OHS) published in The Official Gazette Of Turkey dated March 2013 and numbered 28602, all businesses are divided into 3 classes according to the hazard classes corresponding to NACE codes.

  1. Less Hazardous Class: Office activities, retailing, Restaurants, hotels, schools etc.
  2. Hazardous Class: Shoes, furniture, detergent, and meat factories, dentistry etc.
  3. Very Hazardous Class: Building industry, Heavy Industry, hospitals, oil stations etc.

If we summarize the implementation of the Occupational Health and Safety Law; It is compulsory in workplaces with 50 or more employees in a less hazardous class. In addition, even if one person is constantly working in workplaces that are in the hazardous and very hazardous class, there is an obligation to constantly contract with OHS companies (Joint Health And Safety Unit) for Occupational Health and Safety services. In this case, all mining, metal, chemical, machine building sectors with high risk of work accidents can be considered.

If these companies are in a less dangerous class together with Nace Codes; In companies with fewer than 50 employees, he is responsible for all laws and regulations except permanent occupational physician and occupational safety specialist.

As of July 1, 2020, the obligation to make contracts to work continuously with the occupational doctor and occupational safety specialist will begin. There is an obligation of agreement with OHS to assign occupational physician and occupational safety specialists in less hazardous workplaces with more than 50 employees. When the workplaces in the less dangerous class are mentioned, all office services, retail stores, restaurants, etc. sectors should come to mind.

Due to OHS service time calculation, pricing varies according to the hazard class. Therefore, the NACE Code must be known correctly in order for OHS to make pricing to its potential customer.

What is NACE CodeS?

The Statistical Classification of Economic Activities in the European Community is called NACE. It is used as a reference source for the purpose of generating and disseminating statistics on economic activities in Europe. In NACE coding, a six-digit code is given to businesses for according to their fields of activity.

How Can You Learn Your NACE Codes?

Your Nace Code is the 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8th digits, starting from the 2nd digit of your workplace SGK registration number. So you will have a 4 or 6 digit code.

You can also learn your NACE codes on the Istanbul Chamber of Commerce website. For this, enter the Registration, Advert Organization and Registry records page from You can see your NACE codes from the Company Detail page.

Tax codes determined by the Ministry of Finance come from NACE codes. The code written in the main field of activity codes section of your Barcode Tax Board, which can be obtained from the internet tax office system, is the NACE code. If you are not interested in the above transactions and don’t have much time for this, you can also learn your NACE code directly from your accountant.

How to Change Your NACE Code?

The business code (NACE) of the line of business in which you operate must comply with the business subject registered by the Turkish Trade Registry Office. If it is not appropriate, it is necessary to register the change in your business field of activity from the relevant directorate first. Then, the activity code requested from the tax office you are affiliated with must be entered on the tax plate. Financial Advisor of your company deals with these transactions. Neglecting this procedure will result in a penal sanctioning.

Which class occupational safety specialist is assigned to which workplaces ?

According to the 6331 Occupational Health and Safety Law, in the obligation to appoint an occupational safety specialist; Until 01.07.2020, C class occupational safety specialist can be appointed to replace B class occupational safety specialist and also B class occupational safety specialist can be appointed to replace A class occupational safety specialist.

Why Efor Joint Health & Safety Unit?

Working for the purpose of making a difference in the sector with professional responsibility and quality awareness, Istanbul Efor Joint Health and Safety Unit has consultancy services experience, infrastructure and references since 1999. Our company was authorized in 2013 by Republic of Turkey Ministry of Family, Labour and Social Services  with the authorization number 927

Our Efor Joint Health and Safety Unit has served more than 1000 companies from each sector with a staff of 30 people who are experienced and expert in Occupational Health and Safety. In addition, an average of 10 new companies join in our company every month. It is our greatest motivation to win thanks to the guidance of our existing customers, who are pleased with the services we provide to our new customers and recommend us to the companies around them.

Efor Joint Health and Safety Unit acts with this slogan. “OUR MISSION ZERO ACCIDENT & OCCUPATIONAL DISEASE

All employees are worthy of working in a healthy and safe environment. With Efor OSGB, your employees and workplace are always SAFE!

Safety First!! Taking action saves lives!!